• +91-7428262995
  • write2spnews@gmail.com

God of War Ragnarok and Vampire Survivors lead the BAFTA Games Awards 2023

Last Updated on April 1, 2023 by SPN Editor

This year’s BAFTA Games Awards 202 took place on March 30 in the Queen Elizabeth Hall of South Bank in London and was a resounding success, with many talented developers, designers, and creators being recognized for their outstanding work.

God of War Ragnarok and Vampire Survivors surprised gamers worldwide, bagging several awards this year. The ceremony was hosted by the talented duo, Julia Hardy and Inel Thompson, and was streamed live on Twitch for viewers worldwide to watch.

The winners of BAFTA Games Awards were chosen by a special jury, except for the highly coveted Game of the Year title, which was decided by public voting who are fans of gaming. This year’s ceremony saw the world’s finest games of all genres from the previous year being honored.

God of War Ragnarök, a highly-acclaimed mythological adventure game developed by Sony Interactive Entertainment, was the biggest winner of the night.

The realm of gaming has always been a fiercely competitive battleground, but this year’s BAFTA Games Awards took the competition to new heights. The ambiance was electrifying as the victors were declared, and the audience burst into thunderous applause as the most sought-after titles were announced.

One game, in particular, shone brighter than the rest, securing an astounding six accolades, including the coveted Game of the Year award. This game was none other than God of War Ragnarok, the highly anticipated sequel to the globally renowned game, God of War, which was launched in 2019.

Fans and critics alike were eagerly looking forward to this game, and it did not disappoint. The intricacy, complexity, and innovation in the game were unmatched, and it was evident that the developers had invested their time, effort, and souls into creating a truly remarkable masterpiece.

Nevertheless, God of War Ragnarok was not the only game that made an impact at this year’s BAFTA Games Awards.

God of War Ragnarok
Vampire Survivors won the Best Game Award at BAFTA Games Awards 2023.

Another dominant winner of the evening was Vampire Survivors, which won the Best Game award as well as the Best Game Design award.

This game was a genuine masterpiece, boasting stunning visuals, immersive gameplay, and an engaging storyline that captivated players from beginning to end. Elden Ring, a fantasy adventure game that had multiple BAFTA nominations, won two awards, including Best Original Property and Best Multiplayer Game.

Other winners of the night include Final Fantasy XIV Online, Kirby and The Forgotten Land, Endling – Extension Is Forever, Immortality, and Horizon – Forbidden Forest.

Here is the complete list of winners for the BAFTA Games Awards 2023:

Animation: God of War Ragnarok
Evolving Game: Final Fantasy XIV Online
Original Property: Elden Ring
Audio Achievement: God of War Ragnarok
Game Design: Vampire Survivors
British Game: Rollerdrome
Artistic Achievement: Tunic
Multiplayer: Elden Ring
Narrative: Immortality
Performer in a Supporting Role: Laya Deleon Hayes as Angrboda (God of War Ragnarok)
Music: God of War Ragnarok
EE Game of the Year (voted for by the public): God of War Ragnarok
Technical Achievement: Horizon Forbidden West
Family: Kirby and the Forgotten Land
Debut Game: Tunic
BAFTA Fellowship: Shuhei Yoshida
Performer in a Leading Role: Christopher Judge as Kratos (God of War Ragnarok)
Best Game: Vampire Survivors

It is no surprise that the BAFTA Games Awards are considered to be one of the most prestigious awards ceremonies in the gaming industry. The awards serve as a testament to the hard work, creativity, and innovation of game developers and designers from all around the world.

2 thoughts on “God of War Ragnarok and Vampire Survivors lead the BAFTA Games Awards 2023

Comments are closed.