• +91-7428262995
  • write2spnews@gmail.com

4th MNCA Under-16 Boys Naorem Rajningthou Memorial Trophy 2023-2024 Kicks off

Last Updated on October 20, 2023 by SPN Editor

The 4th MNCA Under-16 Boys Naorem Rajningthou Memorial Trophy 2023-2024 kicks off at Model Hr Sec School and Oriental College ground yesterday.

In the opening match of Group B, the Blue Hawk from Khurai secured a resounding 111-run victory over YUCC at Kwakeithel Moirang Purel Leikai.

Blue Hawk took to the batting crease first and posted a total of 166 runs in 31.2 overs, with L Binson contributing a commendable 56 off 81 balls. L Joychand was instrumental for YUCC, taking three wickets (3/41) in his 7-over spell. Despite N Kenedy and L Bidyashwor also securing two wickets each for YUCC, they could only muster 55 runs in their chase.

The inaugural match of 4th MNCA Under-16 Boys Naorem Rajningthou Memorial Trophy saw an impressive performance from I Siddarth of Blue Hawk, who claimed three wickets, while E Nikhil took two, ultimately leading to YUCC’s dismissal with just 55 runs on the board.

In recognition of his stellar half-century, Binson Laithangbam from Blue Hawk was rightfully named the Man of the Match.

In another thrilling encounter at Luwangpokpa Cricket Stadium, AKSDO of Khangabok clinched their first Group A victory by defeating YWC-L (Langthabal Lep Makha Leikai). YWC-L was dismissed for 126 runs in 32.5 overs, despite Y Achouba’s unbeaten 41. The AKSDO bowlers, L Nungshiba (3/21), S Lanchenba (2/21), and S Dinesh (2/19), proved their mettle.

AKSDO successfully chased the target in 31 overs, with L Samson contributing 26 runs off 46 balls and N Sanayai securing an unbeaten 40 off 39 balls, with two wickets to spare. In response, Y Brightson (2/26), Y Achouba (2/22), and Ziad Khan (2/18) took two wickets each for YWC-L.

N Sanayai, who shone with both bat and ball, was awarded the Man of the Match title.

In another Group A clash at Dhobi Lampak, Kongba Khunou’s MPA-Thounaojam outclassed Al-Ameen-Lilong by a whopping 160 runs. Naoboy delivered a stunning performance with a rare six-wicket haul, restricting Al-Ameen to just 38 runs.

MPA managed to accumulate 198 runs for 7 wickets in 35 overs, with notable contributions from Chinglensana (38), Rohit (22), Albish (21), and Ruman (25). Aarish (3/26) and Hanif (2/40) were the leading bowlers for Al-Ameen before their batting lineup was dismantled by Chinglensana (4/23) and Naoboy (6/10).

Naoboy’s exceptional performance earned him the well-deserved Man of the Match recognition.

At Lairenjam Public Ground, ESU-Wangkhei Palace Compound secured a comfortable 5-wicket victory over SHADOW-Thangmeiband. SHADOW batted first but was bundled out for just 63 runs in 18.4 overs, with Naoba of ESU claiming a remarkable 6-wicket haul.

ESU successfully chased down the target in 13.5 overs, with notable contributions from Donba (15), Abhinash (13), and Naoba (9 not out). Gushan of SHADOW picked three wickets for 26 runs, while Lanchenba managed 2 wickets for 20 runs.

Naoba’s standout performance with the ball earned him the title of Man of the Match.

Upcoming matches of 4th MNCA Under-16 Boys Naorem Rajningthou Memorial Trophy on October 17:

  • MODEL vs TRAU at Luwangpokpa Cricket Ground
  • PTCC vs RCA at Dhobi Lampak
  • RULE vs YPHUC at Model Hr Sec and Oriental College Ground
  • SCCC vs TCMDC at Lairenjam Public Ground.

1 thought on “4th MNCA Under-16 Boys Naorem Rajningthou Memorial Trophy 2023-2024 Kicks off

Comments are closed.