• +91-7428262995
  • write2spnews@gmail.com

Six more Ministers inducted in Biren led govt

Last Updated on February 17, 2023 by SPN Editor

The BJP led government in Manipur was expanded today with the induction of six more ministers during a swearing-in ceremony held at Raj Bhawan at Imphal.

Out of these, five are from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and one from the ally Naga People’s Front (NPF). The six ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Manipur Governor – La Ganesan.

The ministers who have joined the BJP-led government in the state include – senior party leaders Letpao Haokip, a minister in the previous BJP government, Dr Sapam Ranjan Singh, L Susindro Meitei, and H Dingo Singh.

Meanwhile, Th Basanta Singh, a former IPS officer and son of former Union minister Chaoba Singh who is a new face also got a place in the Ministerial berth.

The Cabinet also included another NPF MLA, Khasim Vasum. Earlier, CM N Biren Singh have ruled out the possibility of giving cabinet to other parties.

With these new Ministers, BJP has ten ministers in Manipur, while the NPF has two now. The cabinet expansion comes just a month after the N Biren Singh-led administration won a second term in office in Manipur.