• +91-7428262995
  • write2spnews@gmail.com

Last Updated on February 17, 2023 by SPN Editor

The State Cabinet in its meeting held on Wednesday at the Cabinet Hall of the Chief Minister’s Secretariat resolved to adopt 1961 as the Base Year for determining “Native” status for implementation of the Inner Line Permit System (ILPS) in the State. Chief Minister N. Biren chaired the meeting.

Apart from ILPS base year, Manipur State Vision Document 2047 was also presented at the state Cabinet meeting chaired by Chief Minister N Biren Singh in Imphal on Wednesday. Earlier several section of the people has demanded to keep 1951 as base year for determining the native status of ILPS in the State.

Manipur State Vision Document 2047 was also presented during the meeting. The Vision Document aims to make the State a vibrant, carbon-neutral, and economically, socially, and ecologically sustainable state in the next 25 years. It also includes touching and ameliorating the lives of people within and beyond its borders, leveraging on its unique legacy to emerge as a sparkling Jewel of India.

The Cabinet approved the publication of the Draft GIS Based Master Plan for Greater Imphal for the horizon year 2041 for inviting opinion and objections. The Greater Imphal Plan aims to make Imphal a sustainable regional growth centre and gateway to Asia through appropriate land use and environmental management. Further, the Cabinet decided to regulate the usage of land in the six valley districts of Manipur under MTCP Act and other relevant Acts. Concurrence of the State Planning Authority will be mandatory for land use.

Further, the Cabinet resolved to extend the applicability of existing guidelines for the Idea Category of the Manipur Startup Scheme for Special COVID Pandemic Economic Support. The Cabinet also approved bringing 10 villages, including Phougakchao (Ikhai), Saiton, Salankonjin, Watha Lambi, Nganukon, Leitanpokpi, Heiyaikon, Saiton Awang Ngairong and Torbung (Gram Panchayat area under Kumbi Assembly Constituency) under the jurisdiction of Phougakchao (Ikhai) Police Station, Bishnupur District.

It was approved in the Cabinet meeting to schedule the election for 27 Urban Local Bodies including Imphal Municipal Corporation around the last week of September this year. The Cabinet also approved extending the municipal boundary of Wangjing Lamding Municipal Council by including 17 Wards falling under 3 Gram Panchayats subject to the concurrence of Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department and delimitation under relevant Act and Rules.

The State Cabinet also reaffirmed its earlier decision to include Lilong Haoreibi Muslim – Haoreibi Makha Leikai D (of erstwhile Part 1/12 and Part 11/12 of Samurou Municipal Council) in Turel Ahanbi Atoukhong Gram Panchayat, Thoubal District.

To enhance the functioning of the Department of ENT, Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Medical Sciences, it was resolved to create two posts of Assistant Professor in the department.

To expedite the operationalization of Churachandpur Medical College, the Cabinet approved to the creation of various Non-teaching posts and to fill up the same. It was also decided to fill up various vacant posts of different categories available at District Hospital, Churachandpur. Further, the Cabinet approved to transfer of land measuring an area of 17.954 acres at Revenue Village No. 19 – Koirengei, at Thengu Chingjin to the Planning Department, Government of Manipur for the construction of the Integrated Conference Complex.

5 thoughts on “1961 adopted as ILPS Base Year

Comments are closed.